is vegetable broth gluten free


Is Vegetable Broth Gluten Free?

Vegetable broth is a great way to add delicious flavor to many dishes, but some individuals have to monitor their diet due to having Celiac Disease or gluten sensitivity. It is important for them to know if vegetable broth contains gluten and if it is considered to be gluten free.

Is It Gluten Free?

The simple answer is Yes! Vegetable broth does not usually contain gluten so it is a great substitute ingredient for those avoiding gluten in their diet. It is important to read labels and make sure that there is no hidden source of gluten in the ingredients.

Gluten Free Ingredient Options

Vegetable broth is made up of a variety of vegetable, herbs, and spices.

The following are usually gluten free options when making your own vegetable broth to ensure that it is free of gluten:

  • Carrots
  • Celery
  • Onions
  • Garlic
  • Green beans
  • Mushrooms
  • Zucchini
  • Potatoes
  • Tomatoes
  • Herbs and Spices

Conclusion

Vegetable broth is a versatile ingredient that adds flavor to many dishes and is great for those who have to watch their diet due to gluten sensitivity. When making vegetable broth yourself, be sure to use a variety of vegetables, spices, and herbs and read labels of store bought broths to make sure that they are free from gluten.

Happy Eating!

Latest Post

Send Us A Message

Share: